ensemble unitedberlin: Tehran Travellers

Tehran Travellers is a project by the ensemble unitedberlin dedicated to Iranian contemporary composers. Performances will take place on 20 October 2018 at the Konzerthaus Berlin, conducted by Catherine Larsen-Maguire.

Mehdi Hosseini’ Sârukhâni III will be performed by the ensemble unitedberlin along with other compositions by Iranian composers. Sârukhâni III is scored for piccolo/flute/bass flute, clarinet (Bb)/contrabass clarinet, percussions, piano, violin, viola and cello. This composition based on folk music material of Kermânshâhân – Sahneh.

Read a review by Deutschlandradio

© reMusik.org
Previous Post

Mehdi Hosseini’ Sârukhâni will be performed by the Ensemble intercontemporain

Next Post

Sârukhani performed by MolOt Ensemble in Hamburg

Start typing to see posts you are looking for.